skip navigation
Ask Any Girl

Ask Any Girl(1959)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Please Play

    • Kaat
    • 10/12/17

    It sounds like many people, besides myself, love this movie. It was on the TCM schedule a while back, but when I tuned in to watch it, it was pulled for a different movie. What a disappointment!!!!!! Please put it on the schedule again and this time don't pull it for something else. I don't care what time you put it on, I'll stay up.

  • 1959 bit o' fluff

    • el debbo
    • 2/6/17

    It's a real lightweight story of some-girls-do and some-girls-don't and how "79%" (quoting the movie) of men want to marry inexperienced women. The fashions by Helen Rose are very nice. I love Gig Young. But the story itself is kind of tedious and the visuals looked lopsided to me, or is MacLaine's face really that much bigger than Niven's or Taylor's??It was astounding. Maybe it had something to do with youtube, but it distracted me somewhat.

  • ASK ANY GIRL

    • t. sheets
    • 11/3/16

    MY DAUGHTER AND I LOVE THIS MOVIE. WE HAD IT ON VHS AND WE WATCHED IT SO MUCH IT BROKE. WE HAVE BEEN LOOKING AND WAITING FOR IT TO COME OUT ON DVD ,BLUE RAY, OR DOWNLOAD IT. BUT IT S NO WHERE. I CANT EVEN FIND A USED VHS PLEASE HELP US AND PUT IN ON DVD. THERE IS SOME USED VHS OUT THERE,BUT THEY ARE READY TO BREAK ALSO. GREAT CAST I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY IT HAS NOT BEEN PUT ON DVD. THANKS FOR LISTENING. YOU 2 VOTES PLEASE DVD IT

  • Ask Any Girl

    • Misha Finn
    • 9/13/16

    I just love this movie and from what I can see from reading the reviews so do lots of other folks , SO why haven't y'all put this on DVD ? I saw it years ago and thought it was the cutest movie ( I love movies from the 1950s anyway ) But I really liked the story and the end result . I finally found it on Video a couple of years ago , but now no longer have anything to play it on . I will keep looking for it to be on DVD .

  • Needs to be on DVD

    • christine hawk
    • 2/26/16

    This is such a cute movie but for some reason, it is never on television or available to purchase.I love it and have been trying to years to get a copy.

  • I LOVE this movie!!!

    • Renee Hunt
    • 6/12/13

    I own it on VHS, but it is just about worn out. I need the DVD! ... but there is no DVD. :-(My ratings are high because I could watch this movie over and over again... and I have.The story is so light hearted, the music is good, the characters are good. It is truly enjoyable from start to finish. Especially for young women who enjoy classic films that are fun and romantic.Please put this movie on DVD soon. I feel like I've been waiting forever!

  • Absolutely adore...

    • Tracy
    • 6/20/12

    ...this movie. I'd watched it with my mother when I was a young girl, and have always loved it. It's sweet, light, breezy and keeps you smiling throughout. The memories it brings to mind, keep me feeling close to those year's in the past, sharing classic movies with my mother. Please find a way to bring this movie to DVD, perhaps a vault release?If you need a smile to lighten the weight of the day, this movie is for you.

  • Shirley MacLaine Wonderful

    • David Atkins
    • 11/2/10

    With grand MGM production values, Shirley MacLaine was cast in this delightful MGM film. Shirley made this film in the beginning of her career and was zany and sexy and wonderful. David Niven ever gallant co stars. But it is Shirley's movie all the way.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.