skip navigation
Nelson And Jeanette: America's Singing Sweethearts

Nelson And Jeanette: America's Singing Sweethearts(1993)

Contribute

FOR Nelson And Jeanette: America's Singing Sweethearts (1993) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • still waiting to see this

    • carol
    • 6/18/10

    very dissappointed that this documentary got yanked from the lineup again today. if a channel like tcm doesn't air programs like this and all of the old nelson eddy/jeanette macdonald movies they probably wouldn't be shown anywhere. i wonder if there was a problem with securing the rights or something? because it doesn't make sense not to put this on a day when you're showing a marathon lineup of maceddy movies.

  • I would love a dvd

    • Robert Haley
    • 9/24/08

    I had a copy of this program on VHS but inadvertainly lost it. I volunteer programs for our Adult Christian Care Unit and have had requests for this wonderful show. 5 stars

  • To Keep The Memory Alive

    • Mir Pao
    • 12/14/07

    I wish I could write a review on "Jeanette and Nelson America's Singing Sweethearts (1993)" But I can't. I have not been able to watch it, and it is still not scheduled on TCM. As it's been already pointed out, it was scheduled and then pulled out in March 2006, for reasons unknown, and I have yet to recover from the disappointment. I know of large numbers of fans, members of several web sites for Nelson and Jeanette who would rush to see it. I would be first in line.Mir

  • What a shame!

    • valerie rhead
    • 10/4/06

    I recorded this biography/documentary, but upon viewing it again wanted to purchase some original videos or DVDs of this superb program about "America's Singing Sweethearts" for gifts. The program hosted by Jane Powell is better than the actual movies that McDonald & Eddy made together!TOO BAD!

  • No Nelson and Jeanette?!?!

    • Barb
    • 3/23/06

    Terribly sorry to see this documentary was pulled from the schedule. I was looking forward to seeing it.

  • America's Singing Sweethearts

    • LEONARD
    • 3/21/06

    The writer from Canada should know that the Nelson and Jeanette fans in the States are disappointed too. What happened???

  • Why not in Canada?

    • Serena
    • 3/21/06

    Being a HUGE fan of Jeanette & Nelson AND Jane Powell (who hosts this documentary), I'm terribly disappointed to see that it is not on TCM now after all. It's listed on the Canadian schedule, but MGM parade is currently airing instead! I was really looking forward to seeing this documentary, and if it doesn't air this month, when Jeanette & Nelson are Stars of The Month, then I guess it's not likely to EVER be on TCM! Please prove me wrong.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.