skip navigation
Count of Monte Cristo, The

Count of Monte Cristo, The(1975)

Contribute

FOR Count of Monte Cristo, The (1975) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • THE ONLY CLASSIC TALE OF LOVE, BETRAYAL, REVENGE!

    • Elder Guru 69
    • 1/6/12

    The best of the numerous remakes of this classic. Richard Chamberlain and Bernard Schwartz (Tony Curtis) give bravo performances in this tale of a relentless pursuit of revenge and justice. The dvd of this version can bepurchased on EBay or Amazon, however, the dvd is a foreign import (Asia).

  • The Count of Monte Cristo

    • Jo Brumfield
    • 10/12/11

    An excellent movie done by Richard Chamberlain. My daughter loves the 2002 version but nothing compares to this version. She has never seen this version so has nothing to compare. Please put out on DVD for us "older" viewers who love the classics. I really need to show her how good this version is.

  • The count of Monte Cristo

    • Robert A. McGee
    • 12/9/10

    I don't understand why this version is not available on DVD when other versions are available. The performance of the actors and this version makes it one that should be available. If it was, more people would see it and purchase it.

  • the count of monte cristo

    • lou
    • 4/22/10

    richard chamberlain count of monte cristo is the best. I hope they soon put it on dvd so we can purchase it.

  • Why?

    • christina west
    • 6/22/09

    Why isn't the count of monte cristo and the man in the iron mask, 2 of the best richard chamberlin tv movies, on DVD yet?? Is it because he's still alive and won't authorize their release. Please explain. Who wants to order these two movies from some other country, in their language? We want them and want them from our own country, the good old USA.

  • The absolute best Monte Cristo of them all!

    • Phil
    • 5/26/09

    Richard Chamberlain is by far the "one and only" Edmond Dantes! This must be on DVD as soon as possible.

  • One of the best Count of Monte Cristo movies!

    • Janet
    • 4/3/09

    Richard Chamberlain is awesome as the Count. This is one of the best versions of this movie. How wonderful if it would be offered on DVD. I'd definitely buy it!

  • Would like movie on DVD

    • Crystal GARRIS
    • 2/3/08

    Me and my husband watch TCM Classic movies all time on Direct TV channel 254, would like very much if you get the movie in your libirary The Count Of Monte Cristo, would love purchases if can. Been looking everywhere 2 buy that on DVD, had on VHS but it got mess up.Thank you,Crystal Garris

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.