skip navigation
Strike Me Pink

Strike Me Pink(1936)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Strike Me Pink An assertiveness course gets a... MORE > $18.95 Regularly $21.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • STRIKE ME PINK

    • WILL
    • 1/27/19

    With All due respect to Robert Osborne. Eddie Cantor is not forgotten, by his fans and friends. His family members still live in New York city and maintain a world wide fan club. A great entertainer and humanitarian.

  • STRIKE ME PINK

    • WILL
    • 1/25/19

    Rare chance to see radio comic Parkyourkarcus, Real life father of Super Dave Osborne, who recently sadly passed away. Parky as he was known was in the old radio days was on just about every radio show on the air.

  • STRIKE ME PINK

    • WILL
    • 1/25/19

    Eddie Cantor a legend on radio and stage, coined the phrase March Of Dimes and helped raise millions of dollars for charities during and after the depression, like his close friend Al Jolson.

  • Underrated Eddie Cantor Comedy

    • Kelly
    • 11/2/14

    After reading the reviews that expressed disappointment in this film, I was pleasantly surprised that I loved it! The chase finale is a bit overblown and silly but overall the movie is fun and the musical numbers are enjoyable. I wish Eddie had made more films because he was a very likable comedic actor and performer. Check it out!

  • Strike Me Pink

    • Marilyn
    • 1/18/14

    Love this movie. Tcm should show more Eddie Cantor movies from the Goldwyn period. Ethel Mermaid songs were marvelous.

  • Strike Me Pink

    • pasoman2002
    • 1/14/14

    One of the funniest movies I have ever had the pleasure to watch. Eddie Cantor at his best. So sad it is not out on DVD.

  • Bad Movie.

    • deb
    • 1/14/14

    The swearing was in bad taste. Heard 5 words that from that movie that sent my remote into action. TCM has far better movies than this one. Never will this movie be played in my Christian home.

  • Three Strikes

    • Alexei
    • 1/13/14

    I don't know why TCM shows bad films in the 8pm time slot? There are hundreds of better movies than this clunker, so why not show one of them and save this for the middle of the night?

  • Strike Me Pink

    • Celia Trimboli
    • 5/6/10

    Wildly funny. Has some fun musical numbers.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.