skip navigation
Zulu

Zulu(1964)

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Zulu Although outnumbered, British... MORE > $7.46 Regularly $8.99 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • No 1

    • Guvnor
    • 2/18/18

    Zulu, without doubt the best film I have ever seen, everything about it is first class, gritty and realistic, the acting is superb as is the score by John Barry, I cannot fault the film, Superb, and it's British.

  • #1 all time battle movies ever

    • rick
    • 12/10/16

    I seen this movie the 1st time in 1973. Hadnt seen it as a child because my parents were not fans of war movies. I was 20 fresh off the streets and in the Army. Over the years I became a fan of war movies especially epic battle movies. This is the Number One battle movie ever. Not only the battle scene's but the acting and authenticity on both sides. My favorite line in the movie seems to sum up the whole battle "Because were her lad, and nobody else."

  • The real troops at Roarks Drift

    • Robert Sampier
    • 9/26/15

    THE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN HISTORY AND THE PEOPLE INVOLVED IF YOU STICK TO THE TRUTH MAKE A COMPELLING STORY ON ITS OWN.AN EXAMPLE OF THIS IS COLOR SERGENT BOURNE BEING OFFERED THE V.C.TURNING IT DOWN FOR A COMMISSION. HIM BEING ONE OF THE YOUNGEST COLOR SERGENTS IN THE ARMY.NOTE OTHER INFORMATION ON ROARKES DRIFT.

  • Zulu

    • Goetan
    • 5/12/14

    An exciting adventure film based on the Battle of Rorke's Drift. The British army loses 1,500 soldiers after an attack by Zulu forces, resulting in the Rorke Drift battle; Caine in his first major role is solid. The film's first hour is an interplay of characters until the 12-long battle that consumes the rest of the film's running time. An exhilarating study of bravery and honour. I give it a 4.5/5.

  • Alltime Favorite Movie

    • Chuck
    • 4/26/11

    This has been my favorite movie since I saw it in the Paramount Theater when it first came out. Having read numerous books on the battle and visited the actual site since then I can say it's fairly accurate in many ways. Great performances by all, including the Zulu's. The final battle scene still gives me goosebumps, after at least 50 viewings. Bayete!

  • Awesome !!

    • gw.craft
    • 5/4/10

    I Agree As Well, This Film Is Well Cast, Beautifully Shot, And The Music Score Is Haunting. A Well Directed Film That Is Overlooked, Rarely Shown, And Is Almost 50 Yrs. Old...

  • Beautiful

    • jim
    • 7/27/09

    Beautifully photographed and directed. The actors fit thier roles and the score is haunting....love this movie

  • I Agree with Teddy Kaye!

    • Alethea
    • 7/2/09

    Teddy,I agree with every word of your comment about ZULU. It's as though you read my mind. WELL SAID!

  • Admire British Bravery

    • Teddy Kaye
    • 7/23/08

    Zulu is a remarkable movie retelling of a battle of a few British soldiers against many Zulu warriors. Don't let the title turn you away from this movie. The African warriors are portrayed in an even-handed manner. The British soldiers earn your admiration as they execute their impossible mission. The actor Stanley Baker is quite charismatic. Michael Caine, while not the star, is very watchable. But in the end it's the battle sequences and the British resolute bravery that sticks with you.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.